Faculty

Faculty

With more than 100 faculty members, the Wilder School is home to tenured professors who are prominent scholars in their disciplines as well as adjunct faculty who are national experts in a variety of fields. The institution is uniquely positioned to address contemporary and future issues related to government and public affairs.

Faculty search

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

A

John Accordino

John Accordino, AICP

Professor

Director, VCU Center for Urban and Regional Development

Kearney House, Room 303
Phone: (804) 827-0525
Email: jaccordi@vcu.edu

View more »

Jay S. Albanese

Jay S. Albanese

Professor

Scherer Hall, Room 318
Phone: (804) 827-0844
Email: jsalbane@vcu.edu

View more »

Carl F. Ameringer

Carl F. Ameringer

Professor

Ph.D. Committee Chair

Scherer Hall, Room 219
Phone: (804) 827-4566
Email: cfameringer@vcu.edu

View more »

Jason Ross Arnold

Jason Ross Arnold

Assistant Professor

Moseley House, Room 208
Phone: (804) 827-1706
Email: jrarnold@vcu.edu

View more »

John M. Aughenbaugh, Ph.D.

John M. Aughenbaugh

Instructor

Moseley House, Room 304
Phone: (804) 828-8098
Email: jmaughenbaug@vcu.edu

View more »

B

Thomas Baker

Thomas Baker

Assistant Professor

Scherer Hall, Room 317
Email: trbaker@vcu.edu

View more »

Frances Belisle

Frances Belisle

Instructor

Scherer Hall, Room 102
Phone: (804) 828-6951
Email: fbelisle@vcu.edu

View more »

William (Bill) Cleveland Bosher Jr.

William (Bill) Cleveland Bosher Jr.

Distinguished Professor

Executive Director, Commonwealth Educational Policy Institute

Starke House, Room 103
Phone: (804) 827-3290
Email: wcbosher@vcu.edu

View more »

Sarah Jane Brubaker

Sarah Jane Brubaker

Associate Dean of Faculty and Academic Affairs

Associate Professor

Scherer Hall, Room 505
Phone: (804) 827-2400
Email: sbrubaker@vcu.edu

View more »

Christine Bryce

Instructor

Phone: (804) 828-1254
Email: brycece@vcu.edu

View more »

James Burke

James Burke

Associate Professor

Organizational Development Consultant

1014 West Franklin Street, Room 201
Phone: (804) 828-1191
Email: jmburke@vcu.edu

View more »

C

Xueming (Jimmy) Chen

Xueming (Jimmy) Chen

Associate Professor

Scherer Hall, Room 511
Phone: (804) 828-1254
Email: xchen2@vcu.edu

View more »

Hayley Cleary

Assistant Professor

Scherer Hall, Room 211
Phone: (804) 827-0475
Email: hmcleary@vcu.edu

View more »

Deirdre M. Condit

Deirdre M. Condit

Associate Professor

Chair, Political Science and International Studies

Moseley House, Room 103
Phone: (804) 828-8098
Email: dcondit@vcu.edu

View more »

Gay Cutchin

Gay Cutchin

Instructor

Internship Coordinator

Scherer Hall, Room 405A
Phone: (804) 827-2417
Email: dcutchin@vcu.edu

View more »

D

Robyn L. Diehl

Robyn L. Diehl

Associate Professor

Special Adviser, Research and Consultation

Scherer Hall, Room 107
Phone: (804) 828-2579
Email: rldiehl@vcu.edu

View more »

Nakeina Douglas-Glenn

Nakeina Douglas-Glenn

Assistant Professor

Director, Grace E. Harris Leadership Institute

Phone:
Email:

 

View more »

F

Amir Farmanesh

Amir Farmanesh

Assistant Professor

Scherer Hall, Room 218
Phone:(804) 827-1212
Email: afarmanesh@vcu.edu

View more »

David John Farmer

David John Farmer

Professor

Scherer Hall, Room 117
Phone: (804) 828-8131
Email: dfarmer@vcu.edu

View more »

G

Carolin Goerzig

Carolin Goerzig

Assistant Professor

Scherer Hall, Room 217
Phone: (804) 828-9922
Email: cgoerzig@vcu.edu

View more »

Susan Gooden

Susan Gooden

Professor

Executive Director, Grace E. Harris Leadership Institute

Special Adviser, Strategic Planning

Bowe House, Room 202
Phone: (804) 828-7078
Email: stgooden@vcu.edu

View more »

Jill A. Gordon

Jill A. Gordon

Associate Professor

Chair, Criminal Justice Programs

Scherer Hall, Room 319
Phone: (804) 827-0901
Email: jagordon@vcu.edu

View more »

Stephen Gottfredson

Stephen Gottfredson

Provost Emeritus and University Professor

Valentine House, First Floor
Phone: (804) 828-0105 
Email: sdgottfr@vcu.edu

View more »

Meghan Gough

Meghan Gough

Assistant Professor

Scherer Hall, Room 517
Phone: (804) 827-0869
Email: mzgough@vcu.edu

View more »

Farrah Stone Graham

Farrah Stone Graham

Assistant Professor

Kearney House, Room 209
Phone: (804) 828-1989
Email: stonefn@vcu.edu

View more »

Patricia Grant

Patricia Grant

Assistant Professor

New College Institute - Martinsville
Phone: (804) 827-0777
Email: pgrant@vcu.edu

View more »

H

David Harless

David Harless

Professor

Snead Hall, B3133
Phone: (804) 828-7190
Fax: (804) 828-8884
Email: dwharles@vcu.edu

View more »

Elsie Harper

Elsie Harper-Anderson

Assistant Professor

Scherer Hall, Room 513
Phone: (804) 828-7390
Email: elharperande@vcu.edu

View more »

Herbert Hirsch

Herbert Hirsch

Professor

Moseley House, Room 203
Phone: (804) 828-8052
Email: hhirsch@vcu.edu

View more »

Julie Honnold

Julie Honnold

Associate Professor

Kearney House, Room 204
Phone: (804) 828-6680
Email: jhonn@vcu.edu

View more »

Richard Huff

Richard Huff

Assistant Professor

Director of Graduate Studies

Coordinator, Public Policy and Administration

Scherer Hall, Room 301A
Phone: (804) 827-1430
Email: rrhuff@vcu.edu

View more »

J

Myung Hun Jin

Myung Hun Jin

Assistant Professor

Kearney House, Room 204
Phone: (804) 828-8812
Email: mhjin@vcu.edu

View more »

Jennifer Johnson

Jennifer Johnson

Associate Professor

Chair, Sociology Programs

Crenshaw House, Room 302
Phone: (804) 828-6826
Email: jajohnson3@vcu.edu

View more »

K

James Keck

James Keck

Instructor

Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness

Scherer Hall, Room 215
Phone: (804) 827-3510
Email: keckjw@vcu.edu

View more »

Billy Kinsey Jr.

Billy Kinsey Jr.

Instructor

Assistant Coordinator and Graduate Adviser

Scherer Hall, Room 301
Phone: (804) 828-7528
Email: bwkinsey@vcu.edu

View more »

Oleg Korenok

Oleg Korenok

Assistant Professor

Snead Hall, Room B3129
Phone: (804) 828-3185
Fax: (804) 828-8884
Email: okorenok@vcu.edu

View more »

L

Jason Levy

Jason Levy

Associate Professor

Director, National Homeland Security Project

Undergraduate Reseach Opportunities Program Coordinator

Bowe House, Room 207
Phone: (804) 828-8040
Email: jklevy@vcu.edu

View more »

Saltanat Liebert

Saltanat Liebert

Assistant Professor

Scherer Hall, Room 313
Phone: (804) 828-1874
Email: sliebert@vcu.edu

View more »

M

John S. Mahoney Jr.

John S. Mahoney Jr.

Associate Professor

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Scherer Hall, Room 201A
Phone: (804) 828-6515
Email: jmahoney@vcu.edu

View more »

Christina Mancini

Assistant Professor

Scherer Hall, Room 311
Phone: (804) 828-4228
Email: cnmancini@vcu.edu

View more »

Allan Mills

Allan Mills

Associate Professor

Bowe House, Room 203
Phone: (804) 827-9346
Email: asmills@vcu.edu

View more »

Laura Moriarty

Laura Moriarty

Professor

Vice Provost, Academic and Faculty Affairs

Ginter House, Room 103
Phone: (804) 828-6162
Email: ljmoriar@vcu.edu

View more »

Maureen Moslow-Benway

Maureen Moslow-Benway

Instructor

Kearney House, Room 207
Phone: (804) 475-6496
Email: mmoslowbenwa@vcu.edu

View more »

N

Lynn D. Nelson

Lynn D. Nelson

Professor

Moseley House, Room 111
Phone: (804) 827-0160
Email: lnelson@vcu.edu

View more »

William W. Newmann

William W. Newmann

Associate Professor

Moseley House, Room 102
Phone: (804) 828-8038
Email: wnewmann@vcu.edu

View more »

P

William Pelfrey Jr.

William Pelfrey Jr.

Associate Professor

Program Chair, Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness

Scherer Hall, Room 205
Phone: (804) 828-8467
Email: wvpelfrey@vcu.edu

View more »

Damian Pitt

Damian Pitt

Assistant Professor

Scherer Hall, Room 515
Phone: (804) 828-7397
Email: dpitt@vcu.edu

View more »

Blythe Bowman Proulx

Blythe Bowman Proulx

Assistant Professor

Scherer Hall, Room 309
Phone: (804) 828-5708
Email: bbproulx@vcu.edu

View more »

R

Keith Ready

Keith Ready

Associate Professor

Bowe House, Room 212
Phone: (804) 827-6849
Email: kfready@vcu.edu

View more »

John David Reitzel

John David Reitzel

Assistant Professor

Scherer Hall, Room 315
Phone: (804) 827-0879
Email: jdreitzel@vcu.edu

View more »

S

Christopher J. Saladino

Christopher J. Saladino

Instructor

Moseley House, Room 303
Phone: (804) 828-2454
Email: cjsaladino@vcu.edu

View more »

Carol Scotese

Carol Scotese

Associate Professor

Snead Hall, Room B3180
Phone: (804) 828-7148
Email: cascotese@vcu.edu

View more »

Avrum J. (A.J.) Shriar

Avrum J. (A.J.) Shriar

Associate Professor

Bowe House, Room 309
Phone: (804) 827-0788
Email: ajshriar@vcu.edu

View more »

James Smither

Instructor

Kearney House, Room 306
Phone: (202) 701-8745
Email: jcsmither@vcu.edu

View more »

Nancy Stutts

Nancy Stutts

Assistant Professor

Interim Chair, Public Administration

Bowe House, Room 302
Phone: (804) 827-2164
Email: nbstutts@vcu.edu

View more »

I-Shian (Ivan) Suen

I-Shian (Ivan) Suen

Associate Professor

Chair, Urban and Regional Studies

Bowe House, Room 102
Phone: (804) 828-2721
Email: isuen@vcu.edu

View more »

T

Jennifer L. Thompson

Jennifer L. Thompson

Assistant Professor

Director, External Relations

Scherer Hall, Room 409
Phone: (804) 828-2339
Email: jlthompson2@vcu.edu

View more »

Faedah Totah

Faedah Totah

Assistant Professor

Moseley House, Room 202
Phone: (804) 827-0907
Email: ftotah@vcu.edu

View more »

Judyth L. Twigg

Judyth Twigg

Professor

Moseley House, Room 204
Phone: (804) 828-8051
Email: jtwigg@vcu.edu

View more »

V

Niraj Verma

Niraj Verma

Inaugural Dean and Professor, L. Douglas Wilder School of Government and Public Affairs

Scherer Hall, Room 501
Phone: (804) 827-0776
Email: nverma2@vcu.edu

View more »

W

Franklin Wallace

Franklin Wallace

Instructor

Director of Operations

Scherer Hall, Room 111
Phone: (804) 828-7476
Email: frwallace@vcu.edu

Susan White

Susan White

Director, Survey Evaluation and Research lab

Phone: (804) 827-1858
Email: whitesg@vcu.edu

View more »

Nelson Wikstrom

Nelson Wikstrom

Professor Emeritus

Scherer Hall, Room 213
Phone: (804) 828-8068
Email: nwikstro@vcu.edu

View more »

L. Douglas Wilder

L. Douglas Wilder

Distinguished Professor

Scherer Hall, Room 413
Phone: (804) 828-8520
Email: ldwilder@vcu.edu

View more »

Blue Wooldridge

Blue Wooldridge

Professor

Fellow, National Academy of Public Administration

Scherer Hall, Room 305
Phone: (804) 828-8037
Email: bwooldri@vcu.edu

View more »

Y

Wenli Yan

Assistant Professor

Kearney House, Room 301
Phone: (804) 827-0541
Email: wyan@vcu.edu

View more »